Skip to main content

Google's New Default Privacy Setting Wipes User Location, Web History After 18 Months

Google said on Wednesday it will automatically delete some location history after 18 months for new users and make it easier for everyone to access its search, Maps and YouTube apps without being tracked.

from Gadgets 360 https://ift.tt/2Z9L1rJ
via IFTTT

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Technology adoption gets new life in Covid-19 times

With the young discovering old ways to connect and the old connecting with the new, the Covid-19 outbreak has turned some assumptions about technology and the demographics of the Internet on its head. from Tech-Economic Times https://ift.tt/2UqFqfH